Adaptable Mamma is expanding!

No, I’m not going to start doing podcasts. I mean, I am literally expanding. My pants don’t fit anymore. I can only wear the half of my shirts that are flowy and baggy and the slim-fitting ones have been packed away in a box. But its good growth. Because it’s not just me growing, but our whole family!

Coming December 27, 2014! (or really, whenever it's ready- we know how babies are)

Coming December 27, 2014! (or really, whenever it’s ready- we know how babies are)

That’s right, folks! I wasn’t crazy enough cooking and cleaning up after my two boys. Cutting the dog’s thyroid and blood pressure pills into quarters and eighths wasn’t time consuming enough. Teaching a course that has no book and making my own curriculum and materials up as I go was getting to be too easy. We’re adding another family member to the family!

I am both excited and terrified. Hmm… much like the last time I was pregnant. I guess all pregnancies are both different and the same. I’ve already been pregnant and given birth in the US with a doctor I adored (I still recommend people to him that say they don’t like their doctor). This time I’m getting the German experience which is a little bit different. Ok, probably a lotta bit different. Let’s just hope my labor lasts long enough for the drive to Tübingen, so I can maybe have doctors who understand some English around…

Leave a Reply

