Just in time

I am laying on my new sofa.

Finally.

We bought it Labor Day weekend. I waited in anticipation for the scheduled drop off date. No more uncomfortable smelly futon, hooray! Unfortunately, they brought an entirely different sofa. While it was very nice, and worth substantially more than the one we bought, it was horribly uncomfortable. On the next try, the right sofa came but the guys on the truck broke one of the legs. Today, in came my new sofa. Which is superb since I’ve been parked on it all day. Cold and flu season is here, my friends. And I’ve got one doozy of a cold. My throat is sore and my chest hurts from coughing so much. My nose is raw. Yup, cold and flu season is here. Looks like I’ll be shuffling my sick butt to get a flu shot. Just as soon as I make it off this couch….

Leave a Reply

